Talento Connect
-A A A+
Onathinoru Pookkalam

A Marigold garden will be raised by the JLG Group led by Smt Ammini of CDS Puthupally. The area comes to nearly 25 cents. Hybrid variety is planted. Harvesting by Onam ( September first week).


Cut Vegetable unit

Easy cooky cut vegetable unit is doing online supply of cut vegetables, They manages supply at Kottayam town, This unit comes under Puthuppally CDS.


Driving course for Railway parking unit of Kottayam Railway station

out of 15 members of the unit started driving course ( 2 wheeler & 4 wheeler ) . Premium parking will be implemented .After getting lecense these members can do Wallet parking.


Railway Parking unit at Ettumanoor Railway station

This unit started functioning from 6/6/2017.


Railway parking unit at Piravom Road Railway station

This unit started functioning from 29/5/2017. The staff strength is 5.



The Implementation of ABC Program commenced at Vaikom Municipality on 11th May. NANMA Me unit is doing the activity. The team includes two males & 3 females.S terilization and aftercare supervised by Veterinery Surgeon Sri Santhosh. The facilities are provided by Vaikom Municipality. 


Kudumbashree Parking Management Unit at Medical College Kottayam

Kudumbashree has been on a successful path in the state by venturing into various businesses and scripting unique success. Now, this collective of women have entered into the business of keeping the parking lots of Medical Colleges in the state. The 24 Kudumbashree women from Arpookkara Grama Panchayath CDS in Kottayam District formed a parking management unit and handling parking management of Kottayam Medical College from 7th March 2017 onwards.


"Manaswini" - Transgender NHG formation

For the first time the transgender community in the district, has come out into the mainstream by forming a Kudumbashree neighbourhood group (NHG) of their own. Manaswini, a Special NHG formed by 12 members of the transgender community, in Kottayam North CDS under the aegis of the Kudumbasree District Mission Kottayam on 16th February 2017. The meeting elected Vaiga as president and Laya as general secretary. Monikutty, Joemol and Prasanth have been elected volunteers. Manaswini is the third NHG formed exclusively by the transgender community in the State, the first two being at Ernakulam and Thiruvananthapuram.